• By: davc
  • Categories:

CHANCERY NOTICE


  1. 1.Confirmation for Adults

In view of the pandemic, Cardinal John TONG has granted every Parish Priest the faculty of administering Confirmation to adult members of the faithful who have been duly instructed.  The liturgy may be held separately, or during the celebration of the Rite of Christian Initiation of Adults, on any Sunday in Ordinary Time before the coming Solemnity of Christ the King.

  1. 2.Rite of acceptance into the order of Catechumens

“Inquirers of Faith” who by now have been duly instructed and have begun to pray and attend the Sunday Mass regularly, may take part in the “Rite of Acceptance into the Order of Catechumens”.

In view of the pandemic, parishes may celebrate the “Rite of Acceptance into the Order of Catechumens Outside of Mass” in small groups on any day (Sunday or weekday) and at any time before the coming Solemnity of Christ the King.  (The Diocesan Liturgy Commission will provide the liturgical text.)

  1. 3.Mass for the Newly Baptized

As a gesture of welcome to all the newly baptized this year, and as an expression of their close relationship and communion with the ecclesial community, a special Mass to be participated by them will be held at the Cathedral at 2:30 pm and at 4:30 pm on Saturday, 21 November 2020, Vigil of the Solemnity of Christ the King. 

Given at the Chancery Office,

11 June 2020.

Rev. Lawrence Lee

 Chancellor

PDF 

  • By: davc
  • By: davc

香港教區主教公署
秘書長辦公處通告


一、成人領受堅振聖事

因應疫情,湯漢樞機授權堂區主任司鐸,可於今年耶穌基督普世君王節前,任何「常年期主日」、任何時間,為已有適當培育的成人信友施行堅振聖事。該禮儀可獨立舉行,或與「成人入門聖事」一併舉行。

二、慕道者收錄禮

現時已經適當培育,並開始有祈禱和參加主日彌撒習慣的「問道者」,可參加「慕道者收錄禮」。

因應疫情,堂區可在今年耶穌基督普世君王節前,任何日子(主日或平日)和時間,以小組方式,舉行「彌撒外慕道者收錄禮」(教區禮儀委員會將提供儀式)。

三、新教友感恩祭

為歡迎今年領洗的新教友,並表達教區與他們的聯繫和共融,教區謹定於2020年11月21日(星期六、耶穌基督普世君王節前夕)下午2時30分及4時30分,假主教座堂舉行「新教友感恩祭」。

特此公告

秘書長
李亮 司鐸
二◯二◯年六月十一日

PDF

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
  • By: davc
  • By: davc