• By:
  • Categories:



Cardinal John TONG has appointed/reappointed the following to be committee members for a two-year term, effective 1 September 2021 retroactively:

Dr. Daniel WONG Kei-yan, Chairperson

Rev. Robert NG, SJ, Ecclesiastical Adviser

Professor Rosie YOUNG, Medical Adviser

Mr. Erik SHUM Sze-man, Legal Adviser

Rev. Dominic LUI Chi-man

Dr. Peter AU-YEUNG Kar-kit

Ms. Fiona CHAN Shuk-woon

Ms. Gloria CHEUNG Suk-yee

Ms. Vanessa CHUNG Ling-wai

Dr. KU Kwok-hung

Ms. Elaine LAM Yee-li

Ms. Eliza LEE Fung-kwai

Dr. Samantha LEE Yeuk-ying

Ms. Josephine LO Wai-ling

Dr. Michael POON Chi-ming

Mr. TONG Kar-wai

Dr. Kenneth TSANG Hing-lim

Dr. Jonas YEUNG Hon-ming

Dr. Robert YUEN Kar-ngai


In accordance with the practice of our diocese, 26 September, the fourth Sunday of September (26th Sunday of the Year), is observed as Education Day.  Our theme this year is “Consecrate us in the truth” (Jn 17:17).  A special prayer of the faithful and other related materials for the use of parishes, Mass centres and Catholic schools will be provided by the Catholic Education Office.

A second collection for the promotion of Catholic education is to be taken up at all public Masses on this occasion.  Cheques issued for this specific purpose should be made payable to “The Catholic Diocese of Hong Kong” and sent to the Diocesan Procuration.

Given at the Chancery Office,

6 September 2021.

Rev. Lawrence LEE