Prayer for Hong Kong Society and the Church


Heavenly Father, you are the Creator of everything that exists and Father of the human family.  We implore you to bless the people of Hong Kong, that they may treat one another as brothers and sisters, with open-mindedness, forbearance and a sense of solidarity.  May they work together to promote the common good. 

Lord Jesus Christ, you are the Incarnate Word of God and Image of the Father as the God of Mercy.  You are also the Lord of human history who unfailingly care for mankind under all circumstances.  We implore you to bless the People of God in Hong Kong, so that, through love of God and neighbours, they may bear witness to the Gospel.  Help them to see your self-sacrifice on the Cross and your love and forgiveness of enemies as their supreme model.  May they contribute their talents and charisms  to building up a Church that is united and yet allows for diversity.  May our faithful become the salt of the earth and the light of the world, with a preferential option for the poor and the needy.  While striving for the well-being of our earthly society, may they not lose sight of the Kingdom of Heaven as their ultimate goal.

Holy Spirit, you are the source of truth, life, charity and grace.  We implore you to enlighten Church leaders, that they may attend to the People of God like the Good Shepherd.  Inspire and guide those who hold public offices, so that, in implementing sound policies, they may promote justice and uphold human dignity.

O Most Holy Trinity, our beloved city, Hong Kong, is in the midst of a global viral pandemic, a severe economic recession and social instability.  May the faithful, in communion with one another and in solidarity with the people of Hong Kong, be sustained by your grace and face the current challenge with  faith and hope.  Amen.  (The Our Father and Hail Mary may be said.)

Catholic Diocese of Hong Kong

 September 2020

********

PDF Download

–Pastoral Letter in Communion With The Church

–Summary of the Pastoral Letter

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
  • By: davc
  • By: davc

为香港社会及教会祷文


天父,祢是万有之源,人类的大父。求祢福佑香港,使市民大众犹如四海一家,彼此包容,守望相助,推广公益。

主耶稣基督,祢是降生成人的天主圣言丶慈悲天父的肖像。祢也是人类历史的主宰,世人不论环境顺逆,常常蒙祢眷顾。求祢助佑香港天主子民,爱主爱人,宏扬福音。求祢使信众都以祢在十字架上为人舍生丶爱仇宽恕的精神,作为最崇高的典范。愿信众各展所长,善用神恩,建树一个多元化而共融的教会,并愿他们成为地盐世光,与贫穷弱小者为伍。求祢使信众既关心现世社会,亦不忘注目天国永生,作为人生最终目标。

天主圣神,祢是真理丶生命丶仁爱与恩宠的泉源。求祢光照教会领导者,俾能以善牧心怀,牧养天主子民。求祢也启发执政者,俾能推行仁政丶彰显公义丶维护人性尊严。

至圣的天主圣三,我们挚爱的家园—香港—目前正处於疫情持续丶经济极度衰退及社会动荡不安的境况。求祢助佑信众团结共融,并与市民大众,同心同德,怀着信心和希望,共渡时艰。亚孟。(可加念天主经及圣母经各一遍)

天主教香港教区

2020年9月

********

PDF 檔案

–牧函与教会保持共融

–《牧函》撮要

  • By: davc
  • By: davc